While the weather has been perfect for spending time outdoors, my deck was less than perfect for entertaining due to dirt from trees, critters and weather. Yesterday I recruited family and friends to help me scrub the deck by bribing them with food, specifically fajitas served in roasted peppers. Here are a couple of helpers hard at work. No photo of the food because we were too busy savoring it and enjoying the newly scrubbed deck.

Today I enjoyed time out there alone while weaving a mail basket. I made one as a birthday gift for a friend on Friday and liked the shape enough that I decided to make one for myself.

Although it is basically a half basket, it took me 3 hours to complete, maybe because I kept stopping to watch the kayaks and canoes making their way down the river.

