My WORD to walk with in 2014 is Reconciliation

R- related to
E – everything, we are
C – connected, we are all
O – one, with
N – none left out in
C – community, where
I – identity is important, where
L – love is present, all are
I – included, embraced,
A – and accepted, as we are,
T – trusting, seeking,
I – Integrity guiding us, so we may be
O – open to sharing our gifts,
N – now and forever!

To me It speaks of
– humanity, identity, dignity.
– home or sacred, safe place, where others can take their shoes off
– honesty, having a passion for truth
– hospitality, benedictine – a welcoming presence
– humility, modesty, listening to others
– hope, a healing heart

And it speaks to me of the past …
“The transgressions of the past are water under the bridge yet the bridge remains burned despite the charred timbers having long cooled.” found in my notes..

It prompts me to serve the community by building bridges of reconciliation and restoration. To experience the peace and presence of God, to experience grace and integrity through hospitality

Some favorite quotes:

“Therefore, dark past,
I’m about to do it.
I’m about to forgive you
for everything.”
–Mary Oliver, What Do We Know

“Our listening creates a sanctuary for the homeless parts within another person.”
– Rachel Naomi Remen

“Each thought, each action in the sunlight of awareness becomes sacred. In this light, no boundary exists between the sacred and the profane.”
Thich Nhat Hanh – Source: Peace Is Every Step

Matthew 5:8 Blessed are the pure in heart, for they will see God.

+++

Photo is of artwork purchased from the gift shop at Mount Saviour Monastery. It is titled .. The Burning Bush. What drew me to it was sandals… The reminder to take off my shoes and pause … so that I may be open to blessings.

