Epiphany, which we celebrate as Three Kings Day.

I’ve just returned from listening to beautiful singing in celebration at Vespers at the monastery.

Epiphany is a Christian holiday on celebrating the visit of the Magi to the infant Jesus, a sudden realization of great truth, a manifestation of the sacred.

This year instead of a lot of decorations, I chose to have a small table top Christmas tree with very simple decorations. On the upstairs mantle a creche. Above the downstairs fireplace I placed a large wreath to fill the room with the scent of evergreens. Then on either side of the mantle added a few more candles to the ones already there. I love the simplicity of lighted candles. Tomorrow I’ll remove the wreath, the candles will all stay as a reminder to look for the ‘light’.

