Is it possible to be creative and get anything finished after a 3 year old child discovers the joys of binoculars? 

I think my brain is fried…..

Yesterday hubby and I celebrated an anniversary.  Instead of buying each other gifts, we pick out something that we can use, something that would reflect where we are in our lives.   One of our new hobbies is bird watching and we didn’t have binoculars  so we went out yesterday and picked some out before we went to eat. 

Back home, using the binoculars, we spotted our resident hawk and scoped out feral cats waiting to pounce on birds.  I like cats a lot, but between the cats and the hawk, the birds are in constant danger.    Maybe I should have a talk with Mr Hawk and see if he can solve the wild cat problem…. actually we plan to work with a local group to trap and neuter the cats.

Anyway, today I am watching grandson Connor…  who came with no volume control …. sigh…    The older I get the less I seem to be able to function around  noise.

Of course, I also have some things to finish up for The Festival Of Women In The Arts “Entangled Threads” exhibit which runs the month of March.  I’ve finished some final things,  needed to finish some small felted items and then tag the items and do up some cards with descriptions.  It has taken me a good part of the day to finish the little bag below ( for size reference, it is sitting on a large postcard) make and attach the beaded dragonfly.   Normally it would have taken me a fraction of that time.  I’ve decided anything else will have to wait till the little man goes home.

The little bag was made with fiber dyed in my studio.  I used very bright yellow/pink/orange.  I love all colors and just about now I need a shot of bright color to help cope with the last days of winter.   I have a bunch more of these to finish, in different sizes and colors, planned to pick one from the group to add to my exhibit items.  Since this is the only one finished, I guess I will be spared having to choose just one.   

Now I need to get going on the tags and descriptions….

