Although it felt like summer last week, I knew record low temps were predicted this week.  And so I groaned as I noticed what looked like snow flurries.  But then as I turned and looked at the window on the other side of the room, I didn’t see any.  Walking closer to the first window I realized it was not snow at all but a blizzard of petals from my cherry trees.  The street, neighbors lawns, side yard, driveway and more were covered with soft pink petals, so many that I could have filled a bucket. Every time the breeze picked up, more blossoms would fall from the trees to add to those being swirled around…. Very pretty!   I’ll take cherry blossoms snow over regular snow anyday!

I wonder, is there any use for these petals? It would be very easy to collect some and maybe dry them… hmmm

