I meant to do a Mother’s Day post but the weekend just got away from me.  Between granddaughter Jessica’s ballgame, clearing out the 3rd bay of the garage, so I can use it as a workshop/studio in mild weather, and garden work, I just don’t seem to sit down in front of the pc long enough to do a post. 

On Mother’s day I received some phone calls and gifts and was treated to dinner out to a restaurant where my son-in-law is the chef, all very much appreciated.  But, what I want to share are a couple of cards, one from daughter Tina, very sweet and lacy.  She wore the wedding shawl I made for her, to dinner, so the card was just perfect and I love the sentiment.  The card from her son Connor caused me to chuckle… It’s a little boy kitty holding handfuls of blooms. 

 What is so funny it is that Connor is absolutely fascinated by the flowers in my garden and is determined to pick every single one of them.  Ok, so sometimes it isn’t funny, but I know they will grow back next year and he will only be a toddler for a little while.. so I’m trying to not cringe when he manages to grab a flower or two.. or three…  We are working on teaching him to ask before he picks a flower and how to pick one properly.

 Just a few of Connor’s flowers in a vase … notice they have little or no stems.. *G* . Today he snagged another purple tulip and a red one…

And a little something sent to me by a friend.. I don’t know if she wrote this or not… but I like it a lot…

Whether your MOM is with you or not!!!

 

 

 

Your Mother is always with you. She’s the whisper of the leaves as you
walk down the street, she’s the smell of certain foods you remember,
flowers you pick and perfume that she wore, she’s the cool hand on your
brow when you’re not feeling well, she’s your breath in the air on a
Cold winter’s day. She is the sound of the rain that lulls you to sleep,
the colors of a rainbow, she is Christmas morning. Your Mother lives
inside your laughter. And she’s crystallized in every tear drop. A mother
shows every emotion……….. Happiness, sadness, fear, jealousy, love,
hate, anger, helplessness, excitement, joy, sorrow…..and all the while,
hoping and praying you will only know the
Good feelings in life. She’s the place you came from, your first home,
and she’s the map you follow with every step you take. She’s your first
love, your first friend, even your first enemy, but nothing on earth can
separate you.
Not time, not space…….not even death!

